Our Congregation governs itself democratically. Congregational meetings are held after Sunday Service, usually in December and May. Additional meetings can be called with at least two weeks’ notice. Our by-laws presently mandate one annual meeting in May to approve a balanced budget for the coming fiscal year (July to June), approve Board members, and conduct any other necessary business. All members in good standing may vote, serve on committees, and hold elected offices.

Our Board of Trustees is elected annually by members of the congregation. The Board is responsible for making decisions on behalf of the congregation between congregational meetings. Board meetings are held monthly on campus and are open to members of the congregation.

Board of Trustees (2023-24)

  • President – Tony Barbagallo
  • President Elect – Pam Freeman
  • Finance Trustee – Grier Page
  • Secretary – Marilyn Matlock
  • Trustee at Large – Cole Hickman
  • Trustee at Large – Jill Benton
  • Trustee at Large –Laura Hall
  • Youth Trustee at Large   Anthony Kahn
  • Imm. Past President – Allen Rider
Governance Resources
UUA Southern Region